To Nook or Not to Nook ‘Tis the Question

I am seriously considering electronically publishing some of my books under a pseudonym… I want to get these books out of me but to be honest when I publish more scholarly type works I am unsure if I want to my actual name to be associated with what I am going to put out! I got some stuff going on in these books I don’t know if my church family will understand! (SMH!)

I don’t know, it seems a little two-faced to me too (lol), but I feel like Jay in one respect – I want to give the people what they want (and get paid), but I also what to be like Talib and give them what they need and fulfill my artistic, uplifting writer’s spirit.

I am unsure if the market could bear me doing both under the same name….

Or maybe I can and just merge the needs with the wants of the market and give them something both uplifting, scholarly and urban…

Decisions… Decisions…

Either way, I want to E-publish and am thinking that perhaps it is the way to go in order to get direct profits.

Research is in order

~Faye

One thought on “To Nook or Not to Nook ‘Tis the Question

  1. I plan on publishing works under three names (including my real name). The market bears writers writing under multiple names all the time. I think it can tolerate just one more. I say go for it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

