Writing… Not

Okay…

So the plan was to work summer school, coast financially and finish two books this summer. What ended up happening was that I got this really cool fellowship with Teach for America to follow a principal and be mentored on how the process works. I worked for pennies and during that whole the process, I also took three PDs to further prepare myself for Common Core implementation (and to prepare my pockets for a raise ^_^), one of which certified me as the Data Team Leader in my school!

Needless to say, writing didn’t happen over the last 6 weeks!

Shoot! Not much happened at all over the past 6 weeks, except work and presentations! SMH! I have to say, this was the most productive summer I have had since I started teaching! (It’s been 9 years!) Which is good and good… But just not good for having fun! LOL!

I am going to have to buckle down and schedule in the time to write with alarms and everything in order to hit my new scheduled finish date for one book. Yes, one; I am ambitious… but not crazy! Well… Not that crazy! LOL!

I am also going to have to make sure that I heed the alarm when it goes off! LOL!

~TheWriteWayFaye

Leave a Reply

