The Thursday Thought {Getting Write Ready}

I haven’t been writing. I need to. It’s not that I don’t want to, it’s just that things have been taking on a life of their own in reference to my responsibilities and my alone time to write has been gobbled up.

I have to make a on oath to myself to write daily. Whether it’s on a blog or in a novel. No matter if the world is falling apart, I need to write like my life depends on it, because in reality, it does.

Does yours? Do you feel like something is missing when you don’t write? I realized, that just like with anything else, if you stop doing it consistently it becomes easier and easier to stop doing it at all and I don’t want that to happen with my writing talent.

Use it or lose it.

TWWF
~Faye

Leave a Reply

