The Big Re-Write {Just When You Thought You Were Done}

I finished, but… I’m not finished.

I have to polish my work up a bit, go through it with a fine tooth comb and then let someone else do the same.

A work in progress, that’s what every novel is and is the bane of my existence right now. I am finding that even when you are done, you always can find something that you want to change or update. In this instance, I have some legitimate changes that need to occur as well as some small editing matters to clear up.

I am excited and enthusiastic about the process or so I tell myself as I look at this 225 page novel that I can almost recite word for word. I sometimes think I have been with this book too long and long to move on to other books. Now, I sound like a philanderer!

Let me get to work.

~TW2F

Leave a Reply

