{The Monday Minute} My Life in Critique

Hey Write Wayers!

The refrain in my critiques lately have been monotonous:

Add more details about the scene.
Set the scene.
What are the characters doing as they say these things or think these things?

In my mind, I set the scene in the beginning and it’s set! I assume the reader has retained that info, but it seems I need to periodically remind them of where the characters are and add some more movement to their actions as they move about their lives on page.

I get the point now. And I’m glad and grateful that it’s only one thing I need to focus on and not 12!

Well, that and that two spaces after a period!

Back to revising!

Happy Monday
~TWWF

Leave a Reply

