Excited Beyond Words {Fiverr Cover in the Works}

Hey Write Way Writers,

I am getting my cover done today and it’s been all day with excitement building and of course, it’s late.

URRGGHHH! I know it’s going to be so hot I won’t be able to stand it, but I am freaking out over here!

Oh wait, you want to know where I am getting the cover created huh?

Okay… I am using…

Fiverr

I don’t know if you have ever used Fiverr before, but it’s a cheaper way to get things done. A lot of things… But let’s focus on Graphics and Design! The person I chose had a cover similar to what I was going for with The Wayward Wife so it was easy to choose.

Here are a couple of ways to select a great Fiverr creative:

  1. Check their ratings within Fiverr
    1. There is a rating system within the Fiverr hierarchy if you will.
      1. You will want both a Top Seller and Featured Creative if possible
      2. If not both, one will do
      3. There is also the level 2 Sellers who are trying to make a name for themselves in Fiverr universe, they may be hungry to get your job done well and quickly
  2. Read their reviews
    1. I cannot stress this enough READ THE REVIEWS!
      1. They will tell you about how the person communicates with their customers (canned responses suck!) and how quickly they work
      2. If they have a lot of reviews that will tell you that they are really a worker bee
  3. Converse with them directly about the project
    1. This was a caveat for me recently
      1. Speaking English is important to me
        1. It’s my first language and the one I write in, so it’s important to me that we are able to converse via Fiverr mail
      2. Do they understand the job?
        1. This goes to the first thing – Speaking English well.
      3. Can they actually DO the job!?
        1. No, really. Can they?

All of these things helped me tremendously in choosing the graphic designer I chose for my recent cover. Whenever I receive it, I will pleased I am sure.  It also clued me in on how jacked up my previous cover was. I mean hey, I am growing and learning! No judgement please!

Anyway, the wait on this project leads me to another thing about Fiverr that I like – If they are late, I can request my money back from Fiverr and cancel the job. I am being patient with this guy because I like his work and am willing to work with him because he stated he was having some issues with being extremely popular (another way I know he’s good…). He had put himself on vacation (which I admire), so he didn’t take anymore clients while he worked on his backlog, which now unfortunately includes me!

So, now, you will wait with bated breath with me.

Until I receive this cover,

The Write Way Faye

Leave a Reply

