…Da-Da-Da-DAH! The Cover of The Wayward Wife {Fiverr ROCKS!}

Fiverr

Hey Writers and Friends!

First let’s get into this whole Fiverr situation! I am an artist and I am sensitive about my ish – E. Badu/FatBellyBella said it best and it is ever so true in the case of the cover completion! Couple that with a Graphic Designer who is overwhelmed and that adds up to 3 revisions!

Now, I realize that my GD was on the opposite coast early. He seemed to respond when I was about to go to bed! That clued me in to the fact that he also probably did this Fiverr work in his spare time after work. That was all good with me! Just keep that in mind when/if you order from Fiverr – your connection may not even be in America! Pay attention to who you book and where they are!

He was very understanding and assisted me in coming up with the best cover by linking me up to his source for pictures, Dollar Photo Club. It’s an amazing site where I saw some great shots to use for some other books I have in mind so check it out and join!

I am going to show the progression of the cover from his initial submission to the final that I am going to be using.

Take 1

Sample_Cover

I liked this but wanted a little more of a curvaceous, sexy title font so…

Take 2

Ebook_Cover_HR

This was still not exactly what I was looking for it just seemed to casual of a font to be the title in my opinion so…

Take 3 and the FINAL Cover for The Wayward Wife!

Ebook_Cover_HR-3

This one I absolutely loved… I just think it says all I want it to and draws the potential readers’ eyes!

Let me know what you think! Ask me any questions you may have about the Fiverr process and let me know your thoughts on the covers. Which one would you have chosen?

Write Life,
The Write Way Faye

Leave a Reply

