The Wayward Wife is Available on Amazon!

The Wayward Wife

About a week ago, I released The Wayward Wife on Amazon.com, (click the picture/link to purchase & read reviews) using their free publishing programs CreateSpace and Kindle Direct Publishing as the distributers under my own publishing company, The Write Way Publishing.

It was was an exhilarating experience to see my vision come to live so explicitly and clear!

After the high wore off, what occurred to me is that although I have been very thorough in my writing the book and setting up The Write Way Publishing, I have left the setting up of my marketing campaign to wither! This is the only way my book can get into your hands writers! So, I am going to take the time to actually sit down and write out what the plan is as well as calendar when I will promote.

I know you’re probably wondering why this wasn’t done before I released the book. So did I after it was done! I self-published because the publishing industry’s standardized book categories didn’t fit. My book has a heavy Christian influence, but The Wayward Wife (click for excerpt) also has explicit sex, a little violence, themes of molestation and its effects on the psyches of women and to top it all off – it’s written in a women’s fiction literary style.

There is no category for that.

So, I decide to publish on my own. I did a lot of research and leg work, but didn’t do the work I now know I have to do if I want to reach my target audience – market and promote.

Learn from my mistake! Plan ALL of the work, THEN work the plan. Now, I am going to have to do some backwards planning, but I know now and my NEXT book, As Luck Would Have It, will be planned executed appropriately.

Write on Writers!

The Write Way Faye 💋

Leave a Reply

